• Gucci Westman (@gucciwestman) Clients: Jennifer Aniston, Drew Barrymore, Cameron Diaz, and more. Westman has also been the global creative director for Revlon since 2008. Follow for: Gorgeous flowers and landscapes; equestrian photos; fluffy cats; all-around lifestyle envy/inspiration (her husband is David Neville, one-half of Rag & Bone).
    Photo: Instagram
  • Dick Page (@dickpageface) Clients: Page's list of clientele is endless. He's also the artistic director of Shiseido and one of the publishing and editorial industry's most sought-after face-makers. Follow for: Mouth-watering homemade meals; vintage shots; book porn; Raggio the dog.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Pat McGrath (@patmcgrathreal) Clients: McGrath has made up everyone and their mother, and she's also the global cosmetics creative director for Proctor & Gamble brands. Follow for: Lots of high-fashion editorial and backstage shots; model friends; McGrath's own preternaturally glowing skin.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Charlotte Tilbury (@ctilburymakeup) Clients: Iconic British cool-girls like Kate Moss, Sienna Miller, and Cara Delevingne all cite Tilbury as their go-to. Follow for: Lust-worthy captures of her new eponymous makeup line; retro photos of historical babes; Tilbury's stunning red mane and newborn son, Valentine; shoes, shoes and more shoes.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Tom Pecheux (@tompecheux) Clients: Pecheux is the creative makeup director of Estée Lauder. He's also responsible for the fabled Victoria's Secret Angels "glow." Follow for: Too-good-to-be-true nature shots; backstage selfies with top models and designers; fashion heavyweights like Anna Wintour and Carine Roitfeld caught candid.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Aaron de Mey (@aarondemey1) Clients: Mostly high-fashion and editorial, but he's also worked with celebrities like Miley Cyrus and Kate Upton. Follow for: Boys with long bleached hair (including de Mey himself); vintage advertisements; Polaroids; personal photos; artistic inspiration in the form of Wednesday Addams and Sylvester Stallone clutching a rose to his face.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Sam Fine (@iamsamfine) Clients: Queen Latifah, Iman, Naomi Campbell, Vanessa Williams, and more. Follow for: Celebrity and industry friends; inspirational quotes; decadent food and drink that Fine sometimes expresses guilt about (and totally shouldn't).
    Photo: Instagram
  • Pati Dubroff (@patidubroff) Clients: Naomi Watts, Charlize Theron, Diane Kruger, Kerry Washington, Kate Bosworth, Christy Turlington, and more. Follow for: Cat love; unrealistically beautiful vacation shots; cute kids; indispensable beauty wisdom.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Jeanine Lobell (@jeaninelobell) Clients: Lobell founded Stila Cosmetics in 1994 and has gone on to work with everyone from Michelle Williams to Cate Blanchett. Follow for: Casual family pictures that will make you wish you were an Edwards (she's married to "ER" actor Anthony Edwards); celebrity friends and family; product photos galore; fun with pets; plenty of beach time.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Scott Barnes (@scottbarnes68) Clients: Catherine Zeta Jones, Jennifer Lopez, Gwyneth Paltrow, Christina Aguilera, and more. Plus, that famous Instagram of Kim Kardashian's contouring technique was all Barnes. Follow for: Celebrity clients looking flawless; inspirational quotes; behind-the-scenes photos; lots of buff selfies.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Mai Quynh (@storyofmailife) Clients: Chloë Moretz, Jessica Chastain, Reese Witherspoon, Ashley Benson, Keri Russell, and more. Follow for: Quynh goofing off with clients; irreverent quotes; product shots galore.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Lisa Eldridge (@lisaeldridgemakeup) Clients: Lily Collins, Keira Knightley, Emma Watson, Kate Winslet, and more. Follow for: Retro photos; lots of color; artful product collages; behind-the-scenes shots; sleeping cats; more glowing skin than you've ever seen in one place.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Violette (@violette_fr) Clients: Lea Seydoux and just about every other French starlet with that je ne sais quoi. Follow for: Makeup as art; stunning jewelry; super-saturated colors; red lips all over the place.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Nick Barose (@dilokritbarose) Clients: Uzo Aduba, Lupita Nyong'o, Gabrielle Union, Hailee Steinfeld, and more. Follow for: Cute photos of Barose with clients; colorful swatches; food, food, food; total hilarity.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Beau Nelson (@beau_nelson) Clients: Nicole Richie, Ashley Greene, Christina Hendricks, Emmy Rossum, Kristen Stewart, and more. Follow for: Close-ups on red carpet looks; tips and product recs; literal piles of Chanel makeup.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Lauren Andersen (@lauren_andersen) Clients: Chrissy Teigen, Jessica Alba, Reese Witherspoon, and more. Follow for: Selfies; retro inspiration; lots of swatches; glamorous photos of food.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Fiona Stiles (@fionastiles) Clients: Lucy Hale, Nikki Reed, Katharine McPhee, Camilla Belle, Jennifer Garner, Elizabeth Banks, and more. Follow for: Artfully arranged products; patterns and design inspiration; kid stuff; throwbacks of Stiles in her pink hair days.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Sir John (@sjblife) Clients: Erykah Badu, Joan SmallsBeyoncé, and more. Follow for: Funny quips; travel porn; positive thinking; Beyoncé.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Joyce Bonelli (@joycebonelli) Clients: Every member of the Kardashian-Jenner clan. Follow for: Bonelli's adorable son, and a genuine behind-the-scenes look at Kardashian life.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Vanessa Scali (@vscali) Clients: Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Anna Paquin, America Ferrera, Anna Kendrick, and more. Follow for: Design and architecture; color-coordinated product collages; math and science updates courtesy of Scali's daughter, an 8-year-old genius.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Matthew VanLeeuwen (@makeupmatthew) Clients: Jessica Simpson, Lea Michele, Amber Heard, and more. Follow for: Funny selfies of VanLeeuwen with clients; vacation photos; colorful shots; food.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Val Garland (@thevalgarland) Clients: Lady GagaChloë Sevigny, and more. Follow for: Art of all kinds; book covers; standout products given the "VALidation" seal of approval.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Hannah Murray (@hannah_murray1) Clients: Jennifer Lawrence, Topshop Beauty, and more. Follow for: Product close-ups; food; vacation inspiration; English charm.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Wendy Rowe (@wendyrowe) Clients: Cara Delevingne, model Anja Rubik, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley, Burberry Beauty, and more. Follow for: Behind-the-scenes at fashion shows; lots of extremely high cheekbones; more Brit beauty.
    Photo: Instagram
  • Sonia Kashuk (@soniakashuk) Clients: Kashuk is best known for her eponymous cosmetics line, but she also works with stars like Cindy Crawford and Christy Turlington. Follow for: Beautifully staged product shots; lots of color; real girl beauty inspiration.
    Photo: Instagram

Thumbnails

25 Celebrity Makeup Artists to Follow on Instagram Right Now


25 Celebrity Makeup Artists to Follow on Instagram Right Now

They make the magic happen.

Behind every celebrity red carpet face, there’s a makeup artist who made the magic happen. These 25 celebrity makeup artists are among the best in the biz, so it’s only natural that their Instagrams be chock full of drool-worthy shots for the everyday makeup lover, from celeb candids to classic inspiration and product stills.

Share This Story

Comments

More Makeup

Curated tips and stories for inspiration